Wednesday, April 25, 2018
MemoryReviews

Patriot G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

We’ve all seen different branded kits of memory, from memory that has the strangest heatsink design to SLI-ready memory. But what a lot of people haven’t really encountered before is AMD Ready memory. Today we’ll be looking at one of the few AMD Black Edition Ready Memory Kits, which work great with an AMD based system. Read on further to find out what unique AMD only software we used to help us along with the review.

Special thanks to Patriot Memory for providing us with the G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit to review.

Features

  • Extreme Performance PC3-10666 (1333MHz)
  • Enhanced Latency (9-9-9-24)
  • Equipped with lightweight aluminum heat-dispersing shields
  • 100% Tested and Verified
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • RoHS Compliant
  • Tested on AM3 790FX/GX
  • Model: PGS34G1333ELKA

Specifications

Speed Memory Timings Voltage Settings
PC3-10666 (1333MHz) 9-9-9-24 1.5V

Packaging
The G Series AMD Black Edition 4GB Memory Kit comes in a generic plastic memory packaging with a custom insert for the product labeled. While at first I thought this was the correct memory stick included, shown as PC3-12800, I later found out that this is not the case. The memory stick actually in the packaging was the PCE-10666 memory, even though that the sticker also found on the memory was incorrect, showing it was PC3-12800 at 9-9-9-24, when it really should be PC3-10666 at 9-9-9-24.

Patriot G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Patriot G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit

The G series 4GB memory kits are available in 3 models: PGS34G1333ELKA PC3-10666 at 9-9-9-24, PGS34G1333LLKA PC3-10666 at 7-7-7-20, and PGS34G1600LLKA2 PC3-12800 at 8-9-8-24. You’ll notice that the last 4-5 letters of the model are the only difference. In this case there are ELKA, the model we received, LLKA and LLKA2. There are some mistakes with the product packaging and stickers on these memory models, but just to clarify we did receive the PGS34G1333ELKA PC3-10666 at 9-9-9-24.

Patriot G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Patriot G Series AMD Black Edition DDR3-1333 4GB Dual Channel Memory Kit

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger